L’antenne américaine du PS suisse international a vu le jour en 2021, et se veut une plateforme progressiste représentant les différents intérêts des Suisses et Suissesses résidants aux Etats-Unis. Elle réunit régulièrement les membres du PS international désireux de raffermir les liens de la “5ème Suisse” par le biais d’un dialogue fécond sur les nouveaux défis de notre temps. Elle cherche en outre à favoriser les échanges entre les Suisse-sse-s à l’étranger et leurs élu-e-s au Conseil des Suisses de l'étranger (CSE).

Save the date, for the PS/SP Antenne USA

Town Hall

Friday April 16th, 2021, 8am Pacific Daylight Time, 11am Eastern Daylight Time, 17h Switzerland.

We will communicate the agenda and the link to the online meeting closer to the date.

Keep in touch through our facebook page or this email address.

***************************************

ONLINE DISCUSSION:
REPRESENTING SWISS CITIZENS ABROAD

Organized by the SP Antenne USA

March 10, 2021, noon EST (9am PST, 6pm Swiss time).

Where: The discussion will be held online.
Registration: Please register online at https://forms.gle/du7p2H4f7GNTDMQe9
Only registered guests will be able to join the discussion.
Contact: [email protected]

The Council of the Swiss Abroad (CSA), often referred to as the “Parliament of the Fifth Switzerland”, strives to defend the political interests of the ever-growing community of Swiss expatriates. In the past, the CSA has advocated for expatriate interests on a large number of issues, ranging from banking relations to social insurance.

Despite its importance and considerable political clout, Swiss citizens abroad generally know little about the functioning and the policy priorities of the CSA. Hence, we have invited current delegates of the CSA from the United States to discuss how the Council operates, what it aims to achieve, and how it can give a voice to the diverse community of Swiss citizens in the United States. The event will conclude with a Q&A session.

Speakers:

  • Jeanette Seifert-Widmer (New York City, NY)
  • David W. Mörker (Minneapolis, MI)
  • Jean-Pierre Mittaz (Needham, MA)
  • Franco Zimmerli (Los Angeles, CA)

We are looking forward to your participation! Please register using the link provided above.

Antenne PS USA

  • Denise Dafflon (Berkeley, CA)
  • Kai Krienke (New York City, NY)
  • Adrian Brügger (New York City, NY)
  • Moritz Bondeli (New York City, NY)

Swissinfo a fait référence à cet atelier organisé par l'Antenne PS USA
trouvez l'article ici 

***************************************

Visit us on Facebook!
https://fb.me/e/287YGqh8Q

Pour s’informer et s'inscrire dans l’antenne USA du PS Suisse :
e-Mail de l'antenne PS USA

Personne de contact : Kai Krienke
e-Mail - tél. +1 917 915 1691