Die Antenne USA der SP International entstand 2021 als progressive Plattform, um die Interessen der in den USA lebenden Schweizer Bürger und Bürgerinnen zu vertreten. Sie bringt regelmässig Mitglieder der SP International zusammen, die mittels eines fruchtbaren Dialogs über die Herausforderungen unserer Zeit die Beziehungen in der "5. Schweiz" stärken wollen. Sie fördert zudem den Austausch zwischen den AuslandschweizerInnen und ihren gewählten VertreterInnen im Auslandschweizerrat (ASR).

Save the date, for the PS/SP Antenne USA

Town Hall

Friday April 16th, 2021, 8am Pacific Daylight Time, 11am Eastern Daylight Time, 17h Switzerland.

We will communicate the agenda and the link to the online meeting closer to the date.

Keep in touch through our facebook page or this email address.

***************************************

ONLINE DISCUSSION:
REPRESENTING SWISS CITIZENS ABROAD

Organized by the SP Antenne USA

March 10, 2021, noon EST (9am PST, 6pm Swiss time).

Where: The discussion was held online.
Contact: [email protected]

The Council of the Swiss Abroad (CSA), often referred to as the “Parliament of the Fifth Switzerland”, strives to defend the political interests of the ever-growing community of Swiss expatriates. In the past, the CSA has advocated for expatriate interests on a large number of issues, ranging from banking relations to social insurance.

Despite its importance and considerable political clout, Swiss citizens abroad generally know little about the functioning and the policy priorities of the CSA. Hence, we have invited current delegates of the CSA from the United States to discuss how the Council operates, what it aims to achieve, and how it can give a voice to the diverse community of Swiss citizens in the United States. The event will conclude with a Q&A session.

Speakers:

  • Jeanette Seifert-Widmer (New York City, NY)
  • David W. Mörker (Minneapolis, MI)
  • Jean-Pierre Mittaz (Needham, MA)
  • Franco Zimmerli (Los Angeles, CA)

We are looking forward to your participation!

SP Antenne USA

  • Denise Dafflon (Berkeley, CA)
  • Kai Krienke (New York City, NY)
  • Adrian Brügger (New York City, NY)
  • Moritz Bondeli (New York City, NY)

Swissinfo berichtete über diese Veranstaltung der SP Antenne USA
https://www.swissinfo.ch/ger/auslandschweizerrat/46458260

***************************************

Visit us on Facebook!
https://fb.me/e/287YGqh8Q

Informationen und einschreiben:
e-Mail der SP Antenne USA

Kontaktperson: Kai Krienke
e-Mail - Tel. +1 917 915 1691